ensemble132 Members

Stephanie Zyzak, violin
Luther Warren, viola
Zachary Mowitz, cello
Sahun Sam Hong, piano

Photo credit: Alyssa Wang


Schumann Carnaval for Piano Quartet

ensemble132 creatively combines Robert Schumann's masterpiece "Carnaval" reimagined for piano quartet along with works from Clara Schumann and Brahms for a dramatic evening of music.

Clara Schumann (1819-1896): 3 Romances for Violin and Piano, Op. 22
Robert Schumann (1810-1856) (arr. Hong for piano quartet): Carnaval: "Little scenes on four notes", Op. 9
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor, Op. 60


ensemble132 is an American collective of 11 soloists and chamber musicians of the highest caliber, uniting with a shared mission to reimagine the chamber music landscape. The only group of its kind to continually create and premiere new standards in the chamber music repertoire with its artist-crafted arrangements, ensemble132 excites the imagination of audiences across the country with its uniquely genre-defying programs.

At every e132 event, audiences can expect a one-of-a-kind chamber music experience characterized by ensemble132's versatile artistry and limitless programming possibilities. Chamber ballets, transcriptions of symphonies and jazz standards, and orchestrations of solo works comprise just a few of ensemble132's programming highlights. Each member of ensemble132's dynamic roster, all with stellar careers and accolades, brings their unique blend of uncompromising individuality and collaborative spirit to traditional masterworks as well as unearthed gems.