Sat., November 18, 2017

November 18th, 2017 8:00 pm at Battelle Auditorium

Miyo Aoki, recorder
Linda Melsted, violin
Curtis Foster, oboe
Jonathan Oddie, harpsichord

sound|counterpoint website

Program: Sonate auf Concertenart

Johann Friedrich Fasch, Sonata in B-flat Major
Johann Sebastian Bach, Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord no. 6 in G Major
Antonio Vivaldi, Concerto in A minor
Johann Sebastian Bach, Trio Sonata BWV 1039 in B-flat major
Georg Philipp Telemann, Concerto in A minor

About the Musicians

Established in 2014, sound|counterpoint is charming audiences throughout the Pacific Northwest and beyond with its performances of music from the late Renaissance, Baroque, and 21st century. Based in Seattle, this new ensemble has quickly gained a reputation for performances of expressive generosity, spontaneity, vivacity, and virtuosity. sound|counterpoint’s members play with many of North America’s top ensembles, including Seattle Baroque Orchestra, Portland Baroque Orchestra, American Bach Soloists, Pacific Music Works, and Pacific Baroque Orchestra.

This program is supported in part by a grant from ArtsWa (the Washington State Arts Commission) and the National Endowment for the Arts.