February 24th, 2018 8:00 pm at Battelle Auditorium

Nicholas Tavani violin
Rachel Shapiro, violin
Gregory Luce, viola
Alan Richardson, cello

Aeolus Quartet website


Franz Joseph Haydn String Quartet in F, Opus 74 No. 2
Bela Bartok String Quartet No 6, Sz. 114
Ludwig Von Beethoven String Quartet in C# Minor, Opus 131

About the Musicians

Praised by the Baltimore Sun for combining “smoothly meshed technique with a sense of spontaneity and discovery,” the Aeolus Quartet is committed to presenting time-seasoned masterworks and new cutting-edge works to widely diverse audiences with equal freshness, dedication, and fervor.